Blog


I’ve always thought it would be a fun writing exercise to keep a daily blog, so I’m considering giving it a shot.  How many days do you think I can go?  My buddy Andy Sandford did it for a while, which was inspiring.  Andy, are you still doing it?  Andy and I speak through my blog now.   I am putting the over/under at fourteen days.  “Over/under” is a gambling term which means if I go fifteen days in a row, you would owe me money, and if I only make it thirteen days, I would owe you money.  So how much would you like to bet?

Keep in mind, I could technically post a one-word blog, or even a picture, and it would still count as a blog.  I’ve started up with Instagram (@joezimmerman) so I might be able to ride a few blogs on sweet pics alone.   You want to put in five dollars?   Okay, I’ll take that bet.

Here is what’s new.  Today I am going to the Letterman taping to watch Tommy Johnagin perform as the stand-up guest.  You can catch him tonight on the Letterman that’s on TV (Friday night).  This weekend finds me at the Pittsburgh Improv Friday – Sunday, staying with my friends Craig & Holly who are about to have a baby.  I hope they have the baby while I’m there so that I can name it.  That’s how it works right?  First one to see the baby names it.  I will have to take a look before making my decision, but it will likely be either “Maximillion Achee” or “Baby Achee.”      The following week I will be in NYC performing in the Laughing Devil Festival for major cash rewards.  I plan on winning lots of cash & prizes.  Then, May 20-27 The Beards of Comedy are getting back together for a midwest tour that stops in Urbana (The Iron Post), Madison (Club on State), Iowa City (The Mill), Saint Louis (Firebird), and Bloomington, IN (Comedy Attic).

Finally, I have a new intern named Chad who is heavily involved with my twitter @JoeZimmerman and behind the scenes stuff.  I had to fire my last intern due to a lack of effort and poor grammar (no pressure Chad).  He seems very enthusiastic and he is getting his marketing degree at Phoenix Online.  We’re very proud of him.

One Response to “Blog”

  1. Ha! I bet you a mix-tape, you don’t. And one word is not a blog. Pictures is kind of cheating too, but Andy does it all the time.

Leave a Reply

